Publish courses on Canva
Sequence your content and create courses for your team.
Creating a course from scratch
- From Home, select Projects.
- Select Add new, then select Course.
To use a folder you already have as a course, open the folder, select More, then select Turn into a course.
Editing Courses
In the course folder
To change the course name or banner, select More, then Rename or Banner. To edit the description, select the Description field.
Designs in a course are called activities, and they appear in sequence.
- Select an activity to edit its contents.
- To add designs, select Add new or Add an activity to your course.
- To change the Activity experience, select the down icon and select Resource or Template. With Template, learners edit their own copy of the activity and share it with you.
- To rearrange activities, drag an activity to a new position.
- To remove an activity, select More on the activity, then Remove from folder. To delete the design, select Move to trash.
- To see your course sequence, select Open Course to open the editor.
In the editor
- Find your activities in the Navigation menu.
- To switch designs, select the one you want to edit or present. You don’t need to leave the editor.
Previewing courses
View or take the course as a learner would.
- Open the course you want to view as a learner.
- Open any activity.
- In the editor, select View as learner. A banner shows: You’re viewing this course as a learner.
- Go through the course and activities as a learner would, to preview the experience or take the course. If you make edits, it creates a new copy of the activity, so the original stays the same.
- When you’re done, select Back to editing in the banner to return to your teacher or creator view.
Collaborate with others on building a course.
- In the course, select Share.
- Add the names of the people you want to share the course with.
- To send them a link to the course, select Copy link.
Assign a course
Deliver the course to people in your team.
- In the course, select Assign course.
- To create a new group, select Create a group. Enter the group name and select Create a group. Add your learners, then select Create a group.
- Search for the group name or the names of the learners you want to assign the course to.
- Turn on the toggle to notify your learners of the assignment.
- Add a message (optional).
- Select Assign.
- A pop-up message confirms the course is assigned. Select Copy link to copy the link to your clipboard, then send it to your learners.
Tracking course completion
In the course’s Reporting tab, you can track your learner's progress. The summary will show how many have Not started, are In progress, and have Completed the course.
Check out this page to see how learners can complete courses.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful